J and J Wedding Invites

I was honored to be able to work on a wedding invitation for a friend of mine. Jean I met when we were probably about 11 or 12 years old and we have been faithful pen pals for over 2 decades-we wrote to each other the old school way, with paper and pencil! Throughout the 20 years, we met up only about 3 time and once was by chance in Rome at a bus station. Although she has now moved down to Southern California from Northern California, we continue to write real snail mail to one another.

Definitely a friendship God knew we would both need when we grew up!

Jean’s fiancé is also her neighbor, so we illustrated the way they met on the invitation with the doors opening up next to each other. Jean and Jerry, thanks for letting me have a hand in your big day!

 

invites1invites2invites4invites3

invites5

About happygoluckydog

My life.....and my creative outlet

Leave a comment